Coffee Stained Papyrus

Just a Seattle-based girl who loves Jesus. As such, coffee and God's word connect time and time again.

Book Report: CS Lewis’ Four Loves June 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica @ 3:58 am

I’ve been carrying around CS Lewis’ Four Loves in my purse for the last week. I bought it nearly four years ago and until last Saturday, it sat on the bookshelf looking me square in the proverbial eye every morning saying “Read me! Read me!”

So… like I said (err, wrote), I finally said “Ok!” and plucked it off the shelf and then smothered it in my purse until today.

Anyway, I went to my friends’ wedding yesterday (E & A!) and the pastor’s message detailed the four loves so I put two and two together and decided that it was time to get to business. Alas, I find myself blogging about it as a means of accountability.

Seriously, though, I look forward to sharing my progress with you! PS: If you’ve read it, will you let me know what you think about it?

Available at Amazon.com

 

3 Responses to “Book Report: CS Lewis’ Four Loves”

  1. Rabenstrange Says:

    Like Lewis’ other writings, The Four Loves is a brilliant and thought provoking book. Definitely worth your time.

  2. Erin Says:

    You’re a gifted writer! I have not read The Four Loves. The one staring me in the proverbial eye is The Weight of Glory. My favorite at the moment, however, is The Great Divorce. Not quite so heady as some of his philosophical works if you want to warm up to C.S. Lewis!

  3. i plan on reading this book after i finish reading the screwtape letters, on my nightstand now!


Leave a Reply

